HomeUncategorizedWorld Series Of Darts Heads To Brisbane And Melbourne

World Series Of Darts Heads To Brisbane And Melbourne

World Series Of Darts Heads To Brisbane And Melbourne

Melbourne and Brisbane are set to host the upcoming World Series of Darts Double Header – a party like no other that will attract the world’s best players over two days of competition.

The Brisbane Darts Masters, August 9-10, and Melbourne Darts Masters, August 16-17, will attract thousands of fans in fancy dress for the unique atmosphere of top-class darts with the PDC stars facing the Oceanic representatives, live on Fox Sports.

Top Australians including Simon “The Wizard” Whitlock and Kyle “The Original” Anderson will take on the likes of World Champion “Mighty” Michael van Gerwen in the tournaments.

The World Series’ Australian opener will see Rob Cross – the 2018 World Champion – defending his Brisbane Darts Masters title at the BCEC.

Flamboyant Peter Wright will then be defending his Melbourne Darts Masters title the following week, as the World Series visits the Melbourne Arena for a third successive year.

The 16-player tournaments will also be Dutch legend Raymond van Barneveld’s Australian farewell, with the five-time World Champion set to retire at the end of 2019.

Each tournament will see the eight PDC stars drawn against the eight Oceanic Representatives for the first round on the opening day, with the events concluding with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final on day two.

The World Series of Darts will also feature global events in Las Vegas, Germany and New Zealand during 2019 ahead of a season-ending Finals in Amsterdam in November.

Tickets for the Brisbane Darts Masters and Melbourne Darts Masters are available through Ticketek via ticketek.com.au/DartsMasters.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.